Price for Higher Education

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge

Price for Higher Education:

I used to love history until this became a “teaching” method. I go to class my teacher tells us to read a 30-40 page chapter (sometimes 2 chapters) of nothing but text. Then we go back to class so she can review the chapter we read without giving us any new kind of context. Does this method of teaching actually benefit for anyone? Here’s the problem with this method, my teacher isn’t teaching me anything. She doesn’t help me to understand anything because I’ve already read the material and taught myself to understand it. The only thing my teacher is really doing in my class is giving us tests. As someone who is going into the teaching field I look forward to learning the name of this teaching method so I can make my earn personal comments as to how useless it is for students.

Read, Share, Like, Comment

Leave a Reply

