Shrek 5!

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge

Shrek 5!:

(Original release 06/08/2014)
I have hated the idea of a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle movie being done by Michael Bay ever since his announcement that the turtles were going to be aliens. I feel he should stick to his pointless explosion and Transformers series. When the trailers were released my thought was ‘how the hell can the Nickolodeon cartoon series do a better job of making teenage turtles than Michael Bay’? I know I’ll wtill watch this movie, but believe me I’m going in expecting it to suck. I see myself riffing the hell out of this movie. As this is a Nickolodeon film I also expect the possibility of it flopping similar to what happened with “The Last Airbender” in that I will just see a lot of exposition jammed in my throat with action (or in Michael Bays case explosions and loud noises) with very little character development. I really hope this movie is not as horrible as I’m expecting it to be. I would love to be wowed by this movie as I loved Ninja Turtles as a kid. I am really hoping Michael Bay doesn’t touch Evangelion like rumors have mentioned.

Leave a Reply

